New Years, New Views.

I was a little skeptical From the moment my girlfriend booked this trip for New Year’s Day, but I can honestly say that I don’t regret it at all. This trip definitely changed my views on life.

she had booked a trip, that she has been wanting to go see for a long time. Every other day she would talk about “THE GRAND CANYON TRIP”. I wondered really what is out there other than a bunch of rocks. What is so grand about that? She booked a room in vegas and had us picked up January first at 5 am. It was a long drive that felt like a slow and painful drag, But when we got there from our 6 hour tour bus ride I instantly regretted everything I nagged at her. The GRAND Canyon is nothing short if its name. It is by far one of the most breathtaking and unrealistic things my eyes have witnessed so far. The fog at first was covering the scenic view. It was a blah at first but when the clouds cleared I saw something peeking through the clouds. It was the north rim shyly peeking through as clouds moved by. We waited for a little to get some shots and then my jaw dropped we sat there and stared into the Grand Canyon. Then I grabbed my camera and clicked away. The pictures definitely don’t do it justice. The emotional view you experience 7,000 ft above sea level is short of human words as well. It was also a plus that it was snowy around the mountains so it made the experience so much more memorable. Just when I thought it couldn’t get better it started to snow actual snowflakes coming down from the sky. Just standing on the edge of a mountain makes you think and look around and see what the world has to offer,  it really puts things in perspective. That day I learned to not judge a book by its cover. I was also glad to share the experience with my girlfriend of many years.

This year’s mantra is to Remember to love life for what it is and don’t take things for granted. 

– Josh

 

img_1376

img_1470img_1454img_1480img_1500

 

Leave a Reply

