We in Tokyo! (Day 1 & 2) 

I’m just going to start this blog by saying dam, “I’m In f**king Japan!!!” This has been on my bucket list for quite some time and I finally made it happen. It basically Thursday morning here in Japan as I’m writing this and I think it Wednesday night back in the states. I’m traveling with my buddy Carlos who doesn’t love taking selfies. 😦  We are literally on our way to Kyoto on the JR (Shinkansen) train which is basically the bullet train. From Tokyo to Kyoto it about a 2-hour ride if we would have rented a car and drove there it would have been about a 12-hour drive that’s how fast this train goes. But enough about today let me talk to you about first two days if you don’t care about the first two you can skip onto the next blog then lol

So we left LAX on Monday around 11 am on American Airlines and it was a good experience. It’s been a while since I’ve traveled with American Airlines so I thought it wasn’t going to be as good as it was since I only travel through Virgin America which is the best airline in my opinion. After a 12 hour flight, we finally landed in Narita which is one of the international airports in Japan.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Can you tell how excited i was when we first landed? Lol

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

As soon as we got out the plane we went through customs and they had this beautiful sign waiting for us.

After this picture we basically got lost. lol well kinda of since we didn’t know how to leave the airport until we went to the information desk and they told us we can take a bus to go into town. Which was kinda of confusing since the train was there but we didn’t know how to pay for it until like a day later lol

Japan Day 1 & 2

Me excited that were kinda lost lol But still excited because we were in Japan.

Japan Day 1 & 2

This was on the bus don’t know why I took a picture of it but hey why not I was excited I just landed in Tokyo. lol  That same night we went out to eat but for some strange reason, I didn’t take pictures of it I just snapped it. It sucks because the town that I was staying for two night wasn’t a tourist town and majority of the menus were in Japanese unlike the tourist areas where they have Japanese and English menus available but that didn’t stop us from ordering from the menu since they did have some picture but only like 3 lol so we only order 3 items from the JBBQ place that we went to and it was amazinI’m I’m still craving the food from there lol

Japan Day 1 & 2

I saw these flags in front of the place that we ate the first night.

Japan Day 1 & 2

As you can tell I was excited the first couple of days taking random pictures of everything lol that pretty much sums up our first day since we got to Tokyo around 5 pm nothing much we could’ve done other than eat.

It was the start of the next day and we were off to Akihabara on our way to Kiba station I saw the scenery and it was nice and a lot different than back home.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Such a cool looking shop that I had to take a picture.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

I was in love with all the cars.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

He doesnt like to smile. lol

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

I was so shocked by this since Japan is super safe and everyone is so polite.

Japan Day 1 & 2

If you guys are ever in Akihabara stop by this shop. Has a bunch of dope trading cards, cool souvenirs, and candy.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Then we stop by another dope location where they had a bunch of cool figures another spot that i recommded to get some dope figure. Just a reminder majority of them are used which carlos was kinda mad about haha it was funny.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

All the way to the top they have a section with walls filled with binders with trading cards. it was shocking since each one of those binders have at least100 sheets which each sheet holds about 18 cards.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

After being in nerd central we headed out to eat some ramen and it was alright to be honest 😦

Japan Day 1 & 2

It was real cool to use a vending machine to order my ramen especially not knowing any Japanese and only using pictures to order lol

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Ramen!!!! 6/10

Japan Day 1 & 2

After eating lunch we head back to the hotel and rested up and got our gear all charged up then we headed back to Akihabara for Mario Kart run. Yes, you read that correctly but before we stop by there we stop by this little alley way where they had these coin machine and had to throw in a few bucks in them. As you can tell Carlos was really happy.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Such a dope experience it only cost us 6,000 Yen and that was an equivalent amount of about $54 at the time.

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Japan Day 1 & 2

Project Beauti Gang!! Gang! Gang! Gang!!

Japan Day 1 & 2

That pretty much some up both days in Tokyo before we headed out to Kyoto and dam I loved it out there I wished I would have stayed out there a bit longer but enough about that day I will about that soon. Hope you guys enjoy the blog as much I enjoy the first couple of days Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

