We in Kyoto! (Day 3 – 5)

 

If you guys read the previous blog you guys would know I was on the bullet train on my way to Kyoto for 3 nights. Even though it was only my first day in Kyoto I fell in love with this city already. I really loved how our hotel was in the middle of normal neighbor, you would never expect a hotel to be there. Well, I wouldn’t expect one to be there.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Once again I was pretty excited that I headed to Kyoto compare to Carlos he was Mr. Serious.

Day 3-5.

Trying to get a steady picture while on the bullet train was kinda of impossible with a smartphone.

Day 3-5.

These little biscuits were pretty good. I was eating them while I try to blog and found out that the code for the images was not working sadly.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Some scenic shots of us walking from the Kyoto station to our hotel.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

These last two shots are the roads to our hotel. We kinda got lost since we were picturing a big hotel and it wasn’t. It felt more like an Air BnB but I actually liked it since it made me feel like I was not a tourist.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

We saw this beautiful Datsun on our way to our cool hotel.

Day 3-5.

After being lost for a while we finally found out hotel for the next few days. It’s so weird and cute at the same time lol

Day 3-5.

After we rested for a while and took a shower since we were sweating like no tomorrow since in Japan it is like 90% humidity lol We decided to go get some grub and I found a pretty good spot as you can see from the picture below.  On our way to the restaurant, I saw this cool looking Suzuki don’t know the model of the car but it looked pretty cool mostly because it was lifted and you don’t see many of those in the states.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

(First Picture) I got the traditional okonomiyaki which is all the way to the top  Carlos got some Mongolian bbq type noodles well it looks like it haha I forgot what those things all the way to the bottom were but I think its deep fried chicken.
(Second Picture) He also ordered some gyoza and they were amazing.

That pretty much concludes the first day in Kyoto.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

The start of the second day we head out to Kyoto station to get the train to Otsuka. On our way, we saw a mini shrine and some random bikes on the street with no locks. That’s how you know how safe Japan is because you know here in the states those bikes would be gone ASAP lol

Day 3-5.

Since it was super humid this day I decided to get myself a water not knowing this was an energy drink. Only reason why I got it was because it said Super H2O haha then I was like this water tastes good then I read it was an energy drink and was like dam no wonder, haha so don’t get tricked like I did in case you want water (P.S. Carlos got tricked too and he got pissed it was hilarious haha)

Day 3-5.

On the train saw this dope parking so took a quick picture. In this side of Kyoto, I saw a bunch of clean Rx7 and a couple of clean Wrx.

Day 3-5.

Once you see that sign you have made it to heaven

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Once you see this image then you have made it to hell lol The reason is that they are only open for about 4 hours or something crazy like that. They only take a certain amount of reservation and walk-ins as you can see from the picture we were one of the last ones that they let in. We got so lucky since we actually got there pretty late and, to be honest, i think we sold someone’s spot since they add an extra spot for someone else lol oh well thug life.

Day 3-5.

This is their full menu of steaks in case you guys ever go don’t forget to make reservations just to be safe, you guys don’t want to miss out. We got the bottom right steaks the Wagyu A5 (Mine) and Murasawa A5 (Carlos). We ate about half of the steaks and I loved mine a lot and of course, Carlos loved his a lot more than mine. One thing I did get mad about was knowing that one of the local favorite meats was already sold out. It was the Chuck Flap Steak. So I want to go back and try it out especially since its cheaper than A5 steak lol

Day 3-5.

I thought I took a picture of Carlos plate too but I guess I didn’t. This was my dish and it was amazing.

Day 3-5.

After some good steak, we got some ice cream. i had the sakura ice cream since I missed the beautiful sakura flower season.

Day 3-5.

I’m pretty sure this is the beginning of the monkey mountain and I had to go see the homies since I couldn’t take a bath with them in hot springs since it is HOT AF during this time.

Day 3-5.

This was all the to the top and it was beautiful even if i was dying from the mini hike lol

Day 3-5.

Monkeys!!!!

Day 3-5.

Then we went to the bamboo forest but that was kinda boring, to be honest. So we left and hit up another shrine.

Day 3-5.

On our way to the train, I had to throw up a slap.

Day 3-5.

This is the Fushimi Inari Taisha. After you pass the first torii gate you see this gate which is basically the main entrance. If you take a right as soon as you enter there will be a bunch of street vendors and they be cooking some mouth watering food. One thing though if you ever go through the vendor section don’t get the oranges it is a waste of money.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Once you see all this then you start a pretty good hike.

Day 3-5.

I did not expect that crazy hike after this point. I think the whole day we walked about 12 miles. That was the most we did in a single day while we were in Japan. On average it was about 10 miles. I repeat this hike is not for the weak. Some crazy guy was even running through the stairs. Smh haha

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

My view half way through our hike.

Day 3-5.

Once you pass that little post you’ll hopefully see a @prjctbeauti slap on the bench lol

Day 3-5.

This was at the Kyoto station. I thought it was dope so, I took a shot of it. Well,

this ends the 2nd day in Kyoto

Day 3-5.

So we started our 3rd day on our way to Kyoto station, I saw this dope building with some robotic artwork, well I think it robotic lol  This day was for visiting Osaka and Kobe and I think it was a success for visiting two cities in one day.

Day 3-5.

So this is the infamous steak house that we visited on our stop at Kobe. Just an FYI you need at least a week reservation to be able to get in they only have 8 spots during lunch and guess what Carlos never told me this so you know I was pissed. Lucky the lady was really nice and let us in with two other people from California and four natives. I was so shocked and excited that we were able to get in because when we sat down more people, showed up but the lady denied them an entrance since we were already full.

Day 3-5.

I forgot our cooks’ name but this guy was hilarious. One of the best lines was he need a GF but she has to be at least 20 years old if not he will get in trouble and be sent to jail but he said to not worry he has seen prison break lol Can’t wait to go back and ask him if he remembers me.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

We were enjoying our steaks. Rocking our outlaw gear.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

I those these rocks looked dope so, I took a picture of them don’t know what this says though lol After this shot we were off to Osaka to grub and check out the streetwear scene out there.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

As soon as we got to Osaka we saw there was a Pokemon Center so you know what we did we bought a bunch of sh*t lol

P.S. They were so cute.

Day 3-5.

Just in case you are lost the Pokemon Center is inside.

Day 3-5.

Did not expect this out in Osaka.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

So many beautiful cars in Osaka. I just notice i never took a picture of a lowrider sadly.

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Cop myself a shirt from Bape and you know how to throw a slap on this.

Day 3-5.

So Undefeated had those legendary All GONE book and I had to buy it! Another dope thing was one of the guys inside liked our new Outlaw Gear. I was really happy about that. My team was able to create a dope collection that is inspired by Japan and a native actually liked it a lot.

Day 3-5.

One more slap why not? Right?

Day 3-5.

Day 3-5.

Just like I said before, well I think I said it lol It’s strawberry season in Japan so I got these strawberry pancakes. Yup, those are pancakes and they were amazing.

Day 3-5.

So after we were done eating we headed back home to Kyoto to rest up and wake up early to head out to Hiroshima. This is a shot of Kyoto tower which we wanted to go to be we didn’t have enough time. We were supposed to come back but something happened which I’ll discuss in a later blog. lol

I hope you guys enjoy our 2nd stop. I know it was a bit long but I promise this will be one of the longest blogs of this whole trip. Much Love Everyone.

Leave a Reply

