We In Hiroshima (Day 6-7)

 

After an amazing time in Kyoto, Japan we headed out to Hiroshima, Japan. To be honest I was I kinda of missing Kyoto already on our way to Hiroshima. I really liked it out there and was thinking I wasn’t going to like Hiroshima as much but as soon as we started making our way to our hotel. I was amazed at how beautiful it was I also thought I record some video from my VLOG but apparently, I didn’t it was only on my snap chat. So we made the short trip from Hiroshima station to our hotel (walking distance was about 10 minutes) and was shocked that they were having a festival (Toukasan Yukata Festival) since the block for our hotel had a bunch of food vendor and people walking around in Kimino.

Hiroshima

Beautiful women at the Toukasan Yukata Festival

Hiroshima

Carlos was so happy to see so many food vendors lol We didn’t know what to eat first.

Hiroshima

Apparently, I didn’t take enough picture of the food vendor but check out more on the food we ate on my Vlog.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

After eating some grub from the food vendors we decided to go check out the Hiroshima castle and it was pretty dope.

Hiroshima

The point to the top right of this castle is the tower of the picture I posted above.

Hiroshima

The entrance of the castle

Hiroshima

One of the shrines inside the castle.

Hiroshima

Beautiful statues outside of the castle/tower.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

So we were too lazy to walk inside and see this so we decided to walk around haha if you guys see the Vlog you guys will see what I’m talking about lol

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

I don’t remember if I said it on a previous blog but this is Carlos second time and the first time that he was in Hiroshima he stopped by a dope rock n roll bar called “Koba” the owner was so grateful that Carlos came back again that they started taking some weird pictures haha sadly I didn’t vlog this.

Hiroshima

If you guys didn’t notice those are Carlos eyes lol He is such an amazing guys highly recommend to come here if you are ever in Hiroshima. We even went for a 2nd night because he wanted us to stop by and we got hooked up both days. Cheers or should I say, Kanpai Koba!!

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

On our way back to our hotel after Koba, I saw this beauti. We don’t see these out here in the states it’s a Honda S660 and it kinda reminds me of an MR2 from the back. I want one though! lol, This basically concludes our first day in Hiroshima.

Hiroshima

To start our second day we saw one of their baseball posters and it looks JDM AF lol We wanted to watch a game so bad but when we didn’t have any plans they were not playing and when we did have plans already they were playing. Next time I go head out to Japan watching a game is a must do!

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Right before we got onto the boat to head onto Itsukushima Shrine we saw some clean JDM bikes.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

ProjectBeauti Gang

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

This is the boat dock for the island. It’s about a 20-minute ride on the ferry.

Hiroshima

This little stop here shows you a miniature view of the whole island.

Hiroshima

As soon as we walked out of the station we saw a bunch of deer and to me, it was shocking since you don’t really see many deer hanging out with people.

Hiroshima

The deer were literally everywhere even in front of the restaurant that we ate in.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

So apparently it’s frowned upon to put coins inside the shrine but tourist still do it. I didn’t do it and I’m glad I didn’t, I didn’t want anyone them to yell at me for being a stupid America. Carlos, on the other hand, did do it hahaha

Hiroshima

The famous Itsukushima Shrine

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

If you guys see my VLOG you’ll be able to see more about my adventures on the island I have no idea why I didn’t take any more pictures.

Hiroshima

After visiting the shrine we head out to Up garage. They literally had everything inside here it was crazy. Even Carlos wanted to buy some stuff and he is not even a car guy lol After we were done here we raced back to Hiroshima to see go to the peace memorial museum but unfortunately we were 15 minutes late and they don’t let anyone in the museum 30 minutes before they close but they do let people walk around on the first floor. !!ALERT!! It is a bit depressing just an FYI.

Hiroshima

The entrance of the museum.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

So the first digital numbers indicate the number of days since the first dropping of the A-bomb in 1945. It’s been 26,236 since that day. The second numbers indicate the number of days since the latest nuclear test which was 260 day from the day that we were there which was back on the 5th of June.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

At the gift shop.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

No words can describe what these poor kids went through. 😦

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Shocking images all through out this whole museum.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

As you can read from the image above this ruin was made to let everyone know what happened back in 1945.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

This was the statue for all the kids that were lost on that horrible day.

Hiroshima

The last building that was still intact after the bombing.

 

Hiroshima

 

Hiroshima

After seeing all of that history we headed back to our hotel to relax before going back to Koba and we found a dope little old school arcade and they had a ufo slot that you can win woman panties for 100 yen lol Perv city hahaha

Hiroshima

Before going upstairs I saw these dope pictures of some JDM beauti.

Hiroshima

Stairway to heaven

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Nothing but classics.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

After we got old school arcade we head out to a more modern one and you guessed it right there was an Initial D game and it was a lot of fun.

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Don’t know what it says but I do know that I won. 😀

Hiroshima

Unlike Carlos, I wasn’t as lucky as him winning prizes on the UFO. After a week of going at it, i finally won my first prize and it was GOKU!!! This made my trip complete, to be honest, but yeah that’s the end of this blog. I wonder how many of you guys are still reading this or even getting all the way to the bottom? I know they are a bit long but I hope you guys are enjoying them and don’t forget to watch my VLOG’s on Youtube too. Search for 92 Films. Much love.

Leave a Reply

